Library Staff

Rae Ann Kippenbrock: Director

Abby Jo Galyan: Youth Librarian

Rebecca Rau, Assistant

Litha Snyder: Chrisney Branch Manager

​Contact Us

Justine Thomas: Genealogy, Homebound Coordinator

Visit Us

Jenna Winkler: Daytime Circulation Clerk 

Geralyn Jochim: Evening Circulation Clerk, Displays

Stacie Marshall: Adult Programming, Substitute Clerk

Kelly Scott: Evening Circulation Clerk

Beverly Dauby: Evening Circulation Clerk

Stefanie Caswell: Shelver, Substitute Clerk

Lynn McDowell: Shelver, Substitute Clerk

Lincoln Heritage Public Library

Chrisney Branch

228 E. North Street

Chrisney, IN 47611

812-362-8471 Phone

812-362-8471 Fax

Monday        10:00-6:00 p.m.

Tuesday          1:00-5:00 p.m.

Wednesday     1:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday      10:00-6:00 p.m.

Friday              1:00-5:00 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Lincoln Heritage Public Library
Dale Branch​

105 Wallace Street

PO Box 784

Dale, IN 47523

812-937-7170 Phone

812-937-7102 Fax

Monday         9:00-8:00 p.m.

Tuesday         9:00-8:00 p.m.

Wednesday   9:00-6:00 p.m.

Thursday      9:00-8:00 p.m.

Friday            9:00-6:00 p.m.

Saturday       9:00-1:00 p.m.

Sunday  CLOSED

Holidays Observed:
New Year's Day
Memorial Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Friday after Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve
Marsha Hicks, President
Debbie Fischer, Vice-President
Steve Rexing, Treasurer
Joy Zook, Secretary
Gayle Morley-Jahn, Member
Lisa Waninger, Member
Jill Scherry, Member
The library board meets the third Monday each month at 6:30 pm. 
These are open meetings that anyone is welcome to attend.

Board of Trustees